

## TAMIL NADU PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

**DATED: 30.11.2022** 

**Notification No.25 B/2022** 

## CORRIGENDUM TO NOTIFICATION No.25/2022, DATED 14.09.2022

Written Examination for the posts of JAILOR (Men) and JAILOR (Special Prison for Women) in Prisons & Correctional Services Department included in the Tamil Nadu Jail Service shall be conducted in Computer Based Test method. The examination for the said post will be held on 26.12.2022 FN & AN at 24 centres as follows:

The Date and Time of examination mentioned in Para.4 of the said notification may be read as follows:-

| Date of Examination (CBT Method)     |  |  |
|--------------------------------------|--|--|
|                                      | Paper-I: Subject paper  (Specified topics as mentioned in the Scheme)  | <b>26.12.2022</b> 09.30 A.M. to 12.30 P.M. |
| Jailor (Men) &                       | (Degree Standard)  |  |
| Jailor (Special<br>Prison for Women) | Paper – II   |  |
|                                      | PART A: Tamil Eligibility cum Scoring Test (SSLC Std) (or) General English cum scoring Test (For Tamil Eligibility Test exempted candidates) (SSLC Std) and PART B: General Studies (Degree Std) | 26.12.2022<br>02.30 P.M. to 05.30<br>P.M.  |

The Centres for Examination mentioned in the para.11 of the said notification may be read as follows:-

Centres for the said examinations increased from 07 to 24 as follows:-

| SI.No. | Name of the Centre | Centre Code |
|--------|--------------------|-------------|
| 1.     | Chennai            | 0101        |
| 2.     | Coimbatore         | 0201        |
| 3.     | Dharmapuri         | 0401        |
| 4.     | Dindigul           | 0501        |
| 5.     | Kancheepuram       | 0701        |
| 6.     | Ramanathapuram     | 1601        |
| 7.     | Karur              | 0901        |
| 8.     | Krishnagiri        | 3101        |
| 9.     | Madurai            | 1001        |
| 10.    | Namakkal           | 1201        |
| 11.    | Perambalur         | 1401        |
| 12.    | Pudukottai         | 1501        |
| 13.    | Salem              | 1701        |
| 14.    | Thanjavur          | 1901        |
| 15.    | Theni              | 2001        |
| 16.    | Thiruvallur        | 2101        |
| 17.    | Thoothukudi        | 2401        |
| 18.    | Thiruchirappalli   | 2501        |
| 19.    | Tirunelveli        | 2601        |
| 20.    | Tirupathur         | 3701        |
| 21.    | Vellore            | 2701        |
| 22.    | Virudhunagar       | 2901        |
| 23.    | Ariyalur           | 3001        |
| 24.    | Chengalpattu       | 3301        |

Note: All other details and conditions stipulated in the Notification No.25/2022 dated 14.09.2022 will remain unchanged.

Secretary